What Happens When I Publish the Schedule?
When a manager publishes the employee schedule, the schedule goes LIVE and becomes available for people to see it.
- Only days that are published are actually available.
- All of the employees with a shift on the published schedule get a message within the app that their schedule has been published.
- Employees are responsible for the scheduled shifts on their schedule.
- Employees do not get SMS messages for when shifts are published. It is communication in the app only.
- Employees can then trade published shifts with one another (if enabled), or they can give them away.